Mount Vernon Northwestern Washington Research and Extension Center

Vegetable Research and Extension

Photo collage of watermelon tasting, tractor, dry beans

Western Washington County Extension


Map of Counties

Clallam

Commercial Agriculture – Agriculture and Natural Resource Extension Educator

Clea Rome clea.rome@wsu.edu

Gardening – Master Gardener Coordinator

Muriel Nesbitt mnesbitt@co.clallam.wa.us

Clark

Commercial Agriculture – Agriculture and Natural Resource Extension Educator

Charles Brun brunc@wsu.edu

Gardening – Master Gardener Coordinator

Carolyn Gordon gordon.c@wsu.edu

Cowlitz

Commercial Agriculture – Agriculture and Natural Resource Extension Educator

Gary Fredricks fredricksg@co.cowlitz.wa.us

Gardening – Master Gardener Coordinator

(contact) Lisa Payne lpayne@wsu.edu

Grays Harbor

Commercial Agriculture – Agriculture and Natural Resource Extension Educator

Don Tapio tapiod@wsu.edu

Gardening – Master Gardener Coordinator

Don Tapio tapiod@wsu.edu

Island

Commercial Agriculture – Agriculture and Natural Resource Extension Educator

Tim Lawrence timothy.lawrence@wsu.edu

Gardening – Master Gardener Coordinator

Tim Lawrence timothy.lawrence@wsu.edu

Jefferson

Commercial Agriculture – Agriculture and Natural Resource Extension Educator

Laura Lewis laura.lewis@wsu.edu

Gardening – Master Gardener Coordinator

Sarah Fairbank sarah@olympus.net

King

Commercial Agriculture – Agriculture and Natural Resource Extension Educator

vacant

Gardening – Master Gardener Coordinator

Elaine Anderson elaine.anderson@wsu.edu

Kitsap

Commercial Agriculture – Agriculture and Natural Resource Extension Educator

Arno Bergstrom awbergstrom@wsu.edu

Gardening – Master Gardener Coordinator

Peg Tillery ptillery@co.kitsap.wa.us

Lewis

Commercial Agriculture – Agriculture and Natural Resource Extension Educator

Sheila Gray sgray@wsu.edu

Gardening – Master Gardener Coordinator

Debbie Burris debbie.burris@lewiscountywa.gov

Mason

Commercial Agriculture – Agriculture and Natural Resource Extension Educator

Don Tapio tapiod@wsu.edu

Gardening – Master Gardener Coordinator

Jeanne Rehwaldt rehwaldt@wsu.edu

Pacific

Commercial Agriculture – Agriculture and Natural Resource Extension Educator

Kim Patten pattenk@wsu.edu

Gardening – Master Gardener Coordinator

Cindi Howard choward@co.pacific.wa.us

Pierce

Commercial Agriculture – Agriculture and Natural Resource Extension Educator

Brad Gaolach gaolach@wsu.edu

Gardening – Master Gardener Coordinator

Nicole Mazzuca nmartini@wsu.edu

San Juan

Commercial Agriculture – Agriculture and Natural Resource Extension Educator

Candace Jagel candace_jagel@wsu.edu

Gardening – Master Gardener Coordinator

Kris Bayas kbayas@wsu.edu

Skagit

Commercial Agriculture – Agriculture and Natural Resource Extension Educator

Don McMoran donaldm@co.skagit.wa.us

Gardening – Master Gardener Coordinator

Sacha Buller sachab@co.skagit.wa.us

Skamania

Commercial Agriculture – Agriculture and Natural Resource Extension Educator

Todd Murray tmurray@wsu.edu

Gardening – Master Gardener Coordinator

vacant

Snohomish

Commercial Agriculture – Agriculture and Natural Resource Extension Educator

Andrew Corbin corbina@wsu.edu

Gardening – Agricuture Workshop Coordinator

Kate Halstead khalstead@wsu.edu

Thurston

Commercial Agriculture – Agriculture and Natural Resource Extension Educator

Lucas Patzek lpatzek@wsu.edu
Cori Carlton carltoc@co.thurston.wa.us

Gardening – Master Gardener Coordinator

Cori Carlton carltonc@co.thurston.wa.us

Wahkiakum

Commercial Agriculture – Agriculture and Natural Resource Extension Educator

Carrie Kennedy cakennedy@wsu.edu

Gardening – Master Gardener Coordinator

vacant

Whatcom

Commercial Agriculture – Agriculture and Natural Resource Extension Educator

Chris Benedict chrisbenedict@wsu.edu

Gardening – Master Gardener Coordinator

Beth Chisholm beth.chisholm@wsu.edu

Our pages provide links to external sites for the convenience of users. WSU Extension does not manage these external sites, nor does Extension review, control, or take responsibility for the content of these sites. These external sites do not implicitly or explicitly represent official positions and policies of WSU Extension.

WSU Mount Vernon NWREC, 16650 State Route 536, Mount Vernon, WA 98273-4768 USA, 360-848-6150, FAX 360-848-6159, Contact Us